PDF/A Printer

Creates PDF/A-1b, 2b and 3b ISO compliant PDF documents via a printing process.

Everything in a setup – use is defined by the license!

Information: WIKI | PDFBlog | YouTube

Features

Functions at a glance


PDF/A – Das PDF for archiving

Generates PDF / A-1b, 2b or 3b ISO-compliant PDF documents via a single print job.
PDF / A is the name for the ISO 19005 standard and defines a standard document format for long-term archiving of electronic documents. The standard specifies which PDF functions must be included or which may not be used to archive documents long term.

The PDF/A Standard

Important: The PDF/A standard is “constitutive” – if a document is PDF/A-1 compliant it is automatically also covered in the PDF/A-2 and -3 standard. The higher standards allow more PDF functions. But you take the required level and standard to assign the required functions.

PDF/A-2

Extensions to PDF/A-1 are JPEG2000 compression, transparency, layers, OpenType fonts, digital signatures as Pades (PDF Advanced Electronic Signatures), PDF / A-1 files can be embedded in PDF / A-2 files and the page limit was extended to 381 x 381 km.

PDF/A-3

With PDF/A Level 3 it is now possible to embed arbitrary files and documents to PDF/A. This can be combined to archive a PDF/A file for search, display and printing of the original digital file. The embedded files can be extracted from the PDF at any time.

PDF/A-3 Printer driver for electronic invoices

For a ZUGFeRD invoice PDF/A-3 must be created and an XML file must exist. The XML is usually generated from the ERP. The ZUGFeRD eDocProintPro driver then allows a with simple printing from any application to produce such invoice documents.

FREE ExtractZUGFeRD-XML – Commandline Tool

The XML data must be extracted from the PDF container again. For all documents created with our tools, there is a free CommandLine tool. The path of the ZUGFeRD PDF file passed as parameter, extracts the XML file found in the PDF ZUGFeRD and stores it under the same name / path.

Screenshots

Overview of individual functions and the interface


Video

Downloads


eDocPrintPro PDF/A

3.27 Download

PDF / A-1b, -2b, -3b and * ZUGFeRD for Windows 32 / 64bit | requires GS 9.21 | From version 3.25.0 .NET 4.x is required!

Ghostscript

9.21 FREE Download

Windows 32bit for eDocPrintPro PDF/A

Ghostscript

9.21 FREE Download

Windows 64bit for eDocPrintPro PDF/A

The eDocPrintPro is conceived as local-to-install drivers for all Windows operating systems (32/64Bit: Windows 7/8/10, 2008/2012 Server, Terminalserver, Citrix).
Not for use as a print server, enabling the installed printer driver on the server and share it.
The installation requires administrative privileges.
Requires all permissions on the folder C: \ Windows \ Temp. Actual GhostScript Version is mandatory! From version 3.25.0 .NET 4.x is required!
Information: WIKI | PDFBlog | YouTube

PDF/A Drucker

Erzeugt PDF/A-1b, 2b bzw. 3b ISO konforme PDF Dokumente über einen Druckvorgang und PDF/A-3 ZUGFeRD – Strukturierte Daten als eingebettetes XML

Alles in einem Setup – Nutzung wird über die Lizenz definiert!

Information: WIKI | PDFBlog | YouTube

Features

Funktionen im Überblick


PDF/A – Das PDF für die Archivierung

Erzeugt PDF/A-1b, 2b bzw. 3b ISO konforme PDF Dokumente über einen Druckvorgang.
PDF/A ist die Bezeichnung für die ISO-Norm 19005 und definiert ein Standard-Dokumentenformat für die Langzeitarchivierung elektronischer Dokumente. Die Norm legt fest welche PDF-Funktionen enthalten sein müssen bzw. welche nicht verwendet werden dürfen um Dokumente langfristig zu archivieren.

Der PDF/A Standard

Wichtig: Der PDF/A Standard ist “aufbauend” – ist ein Dokument PDF/A-1 konform so ist es automatisch auch durch den PDF/A-2 und PDF/A-3 Standard abgedeckt – die höheren Standards erlauben mehr an PDF-Funktionen. Man stimmt den geforderten Level und Standard an die erforderlichen und gewünschten Funktionen an.

PDF/A-2

Erweiterungen gegenüber PDF/A-1 sind JPEG2000 Kompression, Transparenz, Ebenen, OpenType-Schriften, digitale Signaturen als PAdes (PDF Advanced Electronic Signatures), PDF/A-1 Dateien können in PDF/A-2 Dateien eingebettet werden und das Seitenlimit wurde erweitert auf 381 x 381 km.

PDF/A-3

Mit PDF/A Level 3 ist ist es nun möglich beliebige Dateien und Dokumente in das PDF/A einzubetten. Damit kann für die Archivierung eine PDF/A Datei für Suche, Anzeige und Ausdruck der originären digitalen Datei kombiniert werden. Die eingebetteten Dateien lassen sich jederzeit wieder aus dem PDF extrahieren.

PDF/A-3 Druckertreiber für elektronische Rechnungen

Für eine ZUGFeRD Rechnung muss ein PDF/A-3 erzeugt und eine XML Datei vorhanden sein. Die XML wird üblicherweise aus dem ERP erzeugt. Der ZUGFeRD eDoc Drucktreiber ermöglicht es dann über einen einfachen Druckvorgang aus jeder beliebigen Anwendung solche Rechnungsbelege zu erzeugen.

FREE ExtractZUGFeRD-XML – Commandline Tool

Die XML-Daten müssen wieder aus dem PDF Container extrahiert werden. Für alle mit unseren Tools erstellten Dokumente gibt es ein kostenloses CommandLine Tool. Der Pfad der ZUGFeRD PDF Datei als Parameter übergeben, extrahiert die im PDF gefundene ZUGFeRD XML Datei und speichert sie unter dem gleichen Namen/Pfad ab.

Screenshots

Überblick über einzelne Funktionen und die Oberfläche


Video

Downloads


eDocPrintPro PDF/A

3.27 Download

PDF/A-1b, -2b, -3b und *ZUGFeRD für Windows 32/64bit | benötigt GS 9.21 | Ab Version 3.25.0 ist .NET 4.x erforderlich!

Ghostscript

9.21 GRATIS Download

Windows 32bit für eDocPrintPro PDF/A

Ghostscript

9.21 GRATIS Download

Windows 64bit für eDocPrintPro PDF/A

Wird als komplette DEMO am Arbeitsplatz installiert und kann 30 Tage getestet werden.
*Freischaltung der ZUGFeRD Option erfolgt über die Lizensierung für die Vollversion. Die XML Datei muss zur Verfügung gestellt werden.
Benötigt Administratorrechte für die Installation!
Arbeitsplatzversionen sind ausschliesslich für Einzelarbeitsplätze.
Benötigt alle Berechtigungen auf den Folder C:\Windows\Temp.
Der eDocPrintPro Druckertreiber ist als lokal zu installierender Treiber für Windows Betriebssysteme (32/64Bit: Windows 7/8/10, 2008/2012 Server, Terminalserver, Citrix) konzipiert. Nicht jedoch für den Einsatz als Druckserver, um den am Server installierten Druckertreiber freizugegeben und diesen zu sharen.
Information: WIKI | PDFBlog | YouTube